Parliament met for the 14th sitting of the Winter
Session today.

The Public Premises (Eviction of Unauthorised Occupants)
Amendment Bill, 2014 was introduced in Lok Sabha today. 

The Coal Mines (Special Provisions) Bill, 2014 was moved for
consideration and passing in Lok Sabha today, but a detailed discussion on the Bill is yet to be held.

A short notice discussion was held in Lok Sabha on reported
incidents of religious conversion in Uttar Pradesh. 22 MPs participated in the
discussion which was concluded after a response from the Minister of
Parliamentary Affairs Venkaiah Naidu.

In Rajya Sabha, the Departmentally Related Standing Committee on Science and Technology, Environment and Forests presented
its report on The Wild Life (Protection) Amendment Bill, 2013
. The Bill can now be moved for consideration and passing. 

A discussion on the prevailing agrarian crisis in the
country was also held in Rajya Sabha. 23 MPs participated in the discussion,
which was concluded after a response by the Minister of Agriculture Radha Mohan Singh.

The Chairperson of Rajya Sabha today named 8 MPs for “gross
disorderly conduct in violation of rules and etiquette of Rajya Sabha.” The MPs
“entered the Well of the House, shouted slogans and persistently and willfully
obstructed the proceedings of the House” leading the Chair to adjourn the House

The MPs named were: Madhusudan Mistry, Rajani Patil, Shantaram Naik, Jesudasu
Seelam, V. Hanumantha Rao, Mohd. Ali Khan, Palvai Govardhan Reddy and Mahendra
Singh Mahra.

Subscribe for Parliament Diary