Chairman :
Radha Mohan Singh
Political Party :
Bharatiya Janata Party
State / Constituency :
Purvi Champaran
Member From :
Lok Sabha

Committee on Railway

  • Passenger Amenities including Modernisation of Railway Stations;
  • National Projects and Strategic Lines of Indian Railways;
  • Expansion of Rail Network;
  • Last Mile Port Connectivity with Indian Railways;
  • Introduction of High Speed Trains;
  • Dedicated Freight Corridor Projects of Indian Railways;
  • Passenger Reservation System of Indian Railways;
  • Digitalization in Indian Railways;
  • Corporate Social Responsibilities (CSR) related activities of PSUs of Indian Railways;
  • Sub-urban Train Services of Indian Railways;
  • National Rail Vikas Yojna – A Review;
  • Performance of Production Units of Indian Railways;
  • Protection and Usage of Surplus Railway Land;
  • Safety measures in Railway Operations;
  • Reconstitution and Restructuring of Railway Zones;
  • Modernization and capacity utilization of workshops in Indian Railways;
  • Rashtriya Rail Sanraksha Kosh (RRSK);
  • Recruitment in Indian Railways;
  • Requirement, procurement and utilization of wagons by Indian Railways; and
  • Staff Welfare measures in Rail PSUs.