About the LAMP Fellowship

The Legislative Assistants to Members of Parliament (LAMP) Fellowship is a unique and an exciting opportunity for young Indians to learn law-making and public policy. LAMP Fellows are mentored by a Member of Parliament (MP) and work full-time with the assigned MP during a given year, starting from the Monsoon session of Parliament till the end of the Budget session. The primary role of a LAMP Fellow is to provide extensive research support to her/his MP for their parliamentary work. This includes drafting parliamentary questions for the MP, preparing the MP's speeches for zero hour debates, raising matters of public importance, drafting private members' bills etc.

When Parliament is not in session, LAMP Fellows engage with policy makers, experts from various think-tanks, academicians from several leading universities, and leaders from diverse public policy institutions through participation in workshops on important policy and development issues.  LAMP Fellows also participate in field visits during the inter-session period for a practical exposure to governance at the ground level.


Meet our Fellows

Aayush Mallik
Akshay Badola
Aman Kapur
Anant Kapoor
Ankita Dinkar
Anna Thomas
Apurva Singh
Archana Devi A
Ayush Singhal
Balasurya S
Brinti Datta
Chaitra S
Chirag Chinnappa
Dedipyaman Shukla
Gautam Kathuria
Geethu N
Ishaan Ajay
Kanika Mahajan
Kanika Kochhar
Kanmani Palanisamy
Kapil Khatri
Keshav Padmanabhan
Keshav Chhabra
Khushboo Savita
Neel Mishra
Nikhil Iyer
Noel Therattil
Nona Uppal
Oishik Bandyopadhyay
Ratnam Shah
Reshu Natani
Ridhima Saxena
Ritwick Shrivastav
Rohan Garg
Saanchita Chandrakumar
Saloni Chaudhry
Shashwat Agrawal
Shivangi Sinha
Shloka Kumar
Shruti Katiyar
Shubham Kumar
Sonali M
Sourav Das
Srijani Roy
Sruthee S
Tanika Chandna
Torsha Dasgupta
Umang Shah
Venkatraman C